//
you're reading...
Movies, Film & TV

Source Code – The 2011 movie that is, not to get any developers excited out there.


I had the surprising pleasure of watching ‘Source Code’ at the weekend staring Jake Gyllenhaal as Colter Stevens .

The reason why I say “Surprising” is that I wasn’t really expecting much from this movie. I had not heard a lot about it before and didn’t try to find any info about it either so just got the dvd and took a chance. Sometimes that’s the best thing to do both in life and in movie selection. You can make mistakes and get or do the wrong thing from time to time, but on the other hand sometimes you can be pleasantly surprised when things are enjoyable and workout for you.

Reason why I liked it without spoiling the movie is simply because it makes you think right from the start. Despite the fact I pretty much predicted the rest of the movie which I’m pretty good at with most movies. Despite this fact, the acting is decent. I’m not a Jake fan so to speak but he does do the role justice. The rest of the cast including the 1 liner actors seemed to fit in well so kudos to the casting director here. Often I find some movies have their BIG STAR so to speak or two if your lucky but they then pay little attention to the little guys , the bit part actors earning a crust and filling in the gaps.. Sometimes these actors are actually far more important in the movie but often get overlooked.

Anyway… like I said I wont spoil the movie by telling you about it only to say that it’s a nice twist to an old plot and works quite well. It is exciting enough to keep you watching and has a good ending. Overall a decent movie and if I was rating it I’d say something like 8 out of 10 .

So if you get the chance to and rent it / buy it and give it a try.

About jobloggsexplains

Opinionated northerner

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

